Committee Background

The Finance Committee is a sub-committee of the Standing Committee.  It facilitates budget conversations with the congregation and provides financial analyses and other support to the Standing Committee and staff as needed.

The committee’s charter is available here: FinComm Charter

Finance Committee Membership
Tom Wilson, Treasurertwilson@wilsongroup.com
Gib Metcalfgibmetcalf@gmail.com
Patty Popovppopov@nichols-pratt.com
Rudi Scheiber-Kurtzscheiberkurtz@nextstagesolutions.com
Fred Van Deusenfredvandeu@gmail.com
Fifi Ball, Director of Operationsfball@firstparish.orgex officio and non-voting
Kristin Haddad, Chair of Standing Committeekristin.haddad@gmail.comex officio and non-voting

Finance Committee Information

Interested in First Parish Financial Reports? Just ask.

Are you interested in knowing what the church is spending its money on?   Or where the money comes from to pay the bills?  That information (and more) is contained in First Parish’s monthly financial reports. You may receive these reports by monthly email.  If interested, please contact Fifi Ball, fball@firstparish.org,
A paper copy of the current reports is also posted outside the church’s front office.

Guide to Reading Monthly Financial Reports

Click here for a guide to reading and understanding the monthly reports put together by the Finance Committee.

2016 – 2017 Budget Year

Committee Materials

 

Meeting Minutes

February Meeting

December Meeting

October Meeting

September Meeting

Archived material from previous fiscal years:  Click here