Unitarian Universalist congregations practice congregational polity, a form of governance for communities of faith. More about our collaborative leadership structure.

The Standing Committee, composed of eleven members including the Clerk and the Treasurer, is elected by the First Parish congregation and responsible for strategic visioning and the conduct of its business affairs.


Members At Large

  Peter Nobile, Chair  
  Jeff Brainerd      
  Jim Hawks      
  CC King      
  Jim Reynolds  
  Liz Rust      
  Susan See
  Kate Svrcek
  Virginia Taylor      


  Laurel Doggett, Clerk      
  Jane Barnes, Treasurer       
  Kristin Moore, Moderator


The Standing Committee will meet monthly on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at First Parish (note: temporarily meeting via Zoom – May 2020). Members of First Parish are invited to attend.


Standing Committee Covenant 

Governing Policies

Meeting Agendas 

Meeting Minutes