COARetreat

 Coming of Age: Grade 9

The Coming of Age program for 9th Graders is designed to acknowledge the transition between childhood and adulthood. While exploring life’s big questions, each participant strives to assume self-responsibility, understand the importance of community, and develop a personal value system. This yearlong program includes three overnight retreats and culminates in a special service on Sunday, March 12 when each youth will present a personal credo statement of belief.

Printable Calendar: 2016-17 COA Calendar

Solos

2016-2017 Calendar

Sunday, September 25, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Coming of Age Orientation– Parents attend

Friday, September 30, 5pm –Saturday, October 1, 5pm
Fall RetreatCamp Takodah, NH, Mask Making and Ropes Course (overnight)

Sunday, October 16, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Meeting with Rev. Howard Dana – UU Heritage and Ministry

Sunday, November 6, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Climbing the Family Tree – Parents attend

Sunday, November 20, 4:00 – 6:00pm
UU Principles, Sources and Values

Sunday, December 4, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Social Action– Plan for CityReach Boston

Friday, December 9, 5pm-Saturday, December 10, 5pm
Social Action Retreat, CityReach Boston (overnight)

Sunday, January 8, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Spirituality – Worship and Spiritual Practices

Friday, January 20, 7pm – Saturday, January 21, 7pm
Vision Quest Retreat – First Parish Concord (overnight) and Walden Pond

Sunday, February 5, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Credo Workshop

Sunday, March 5, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Worship Planning and Credo Sharing

Saturday, March 11, 3:00 – 5:00pm
Rehearsal for Service

Sunday, March 12, 10:00am
Coming of Age Service and Reception

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save